Laura Ojeda Melchor Book Signing

 
You're invited to meet
 
Alaskan author Laura Ojeda Melchor! 
 
Saturday, September 18th
 
Noon - 3pm
 
Laura will be here to meet fans and sign copies of her emotional new children's book, Missing Okalee.
 
"Touching and poignant, Melchor weaves Phoebe's story of forgiveness and family into a gripping tale of love and loss." — Terry Catasús Jennings, author of the Definitely Dominguita series
 
"Accessible prose mixed with a candid look at death makes this likely to be popular with reluctant readers. For fans of Jude Banks, Superhero (2021) and other serious middle-grade novels with heart, this is a solid addition to any collection."
-Booklist
 
Event date: 
Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Event address: 
720 S Alaska St
Palmer, AK 99645
Missing Okalee Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781629729329
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Shadow Mountain - September 7th, 2021