The Early Reader Series: 6 Book Set (Paperback)

The Early Reader Series: 6 Book Set Cover Image
By Shelley Davidow, Shelley Davidow (Illustrator)
Email or call for price.


These warm and wonderful readers will delight both students and teachers as they guide young children along the path of written language one step at a time. Written in order and phonetically, each story focuses on specific word groups, sounds and sentence structures. Each story has a beginning, middle and an ending. Succeeding stories build on these skills and then move on to the next level of skill. The books are conceived in much the same way as the "Dick and Jane" readers of an earlier era, but with a very important difference: these stories have a touching "heart content" to them. The stories are gently humorous while honoring nature, animals and the environment. The illustrations in their warm simplicity are wonderful compliments to the stories Whether you are rewarding an eager reader with a first experience of reading something someone else wrote, or helping a struggling reader get the hang of all those letters, these readers are sheer joy for everyone. The six books use simple words that the early reader will easily grasp. They have been carefully chosen by a reading specialist to help students advance from the short vowels to the silent "e" to the vowel combinations. At the back of each book is a list of sight words that should be reviewed with the child before reading the book. Appropriate for Grades 1-3. Titles of Books in the Set are: Sam Cat and Nat Rat, Ned and Fred, Len Bug and Jen Slug, Jake the Snake, Tim's Boat, Kay and Jay.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781931061506
ISBN-10: 1931061505
Publisher: Jalmar Press
Publication Date: June 1st, 2012
Pages: 120
Language: English