Venetia (Regency Romances #18) (Paperback)

Venetia (Regency Romances #18) Cover Image
$18.99
Not currently in the store BUT we can probably order it for you

Description


Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen."--Publishers Weekly

Beautiful, capable, and independent minded, Venetia Lanyon's life on her family's estate in the country side is somewhat restricted. But her neighbor, the infamous Lord Damerel, a charming rake shunned by polite society, is about to shake things up.

Lord Damerel has built his life on his dangerous reputation, and when he meets Venetia, he has nothing to offer and everything to regret. Though his scandalous past and deepest secrets give Venetia reason to mistrust him, a rogue always gets what he wants.

As Venetia's well-meaning family steps in to protect her from potential ruin, Venetia must find the wherewithal to take charge of her own destiny, or lose her chance at happiness.

Charming characters and flawless prose make Venetia a fan favorite from the Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Mary Balogh, Elizabeth Hoyt and Jane Ashford will be delighted by this story about finding love, redemption, and the courage to follow your heart.

Other Regency Romances from Georgette Heyer:
Frederica
Sylvester
Cotillion

What reviewers are saying about Venetia

"A wonderful story whose characters, settings and, most importantly, dialogue combine to create such a well-crafted story."--Bags, Books, and Bon Jovi
"Wonderful characters, elegant, witty writing, perfect period detail, and rapturously romantic"--Katie Fforde
"Wonderful and lovely and perfect Venetia is one of the most charming characters EVER."--Once Upon a Bookshelf
"An absolutely rollicking Regency romp. I loved it from the first page."--Library Queue
What everyone has to say about the Queen of Regency Romance Georgette Heyer
"Georgette Heyer was one of the great protagonists of the historical novel in the post-war golden age of the form. Her regency romances are delightful light reading..."--Philippa Gregory
" Heyer's] characters are witty and beyond charming, her prose is flawless and lighthearted, and her historical detail is immaculate."--Read All Over Reviews
"Georgette Heyer is unbeatable." --Sunday Telegraph

Product Details
ISBN: 9781402238840
ISBN-10: 1402238843
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2011
Pages: 375
Language: English
Series: Regency Romances