The Unknown (Paperback)

The Unknown Cover Image
$17.49
NONE IN-STORE but we can probably order it for you

Description


For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, or Stranger Things who want to discover something new ...

"I have read hundreds of books and it is extremely rare for me to be surprised or give 5 stars. I almost always anticipate the plot twists. I thought I had this one all figured out from the very beginning. I couldn't have been more wrong An exhilarating, emotional, fast paced read that I couldn't put down. This story was utterly unique." - Justine, Book Catharsis ★★★★★


EIGHT CHILDREN WERE KIDNAPPED.
BUT WHY?

Eight kids, ages nine to seventeen, awaken to find that almost everything they have ever known has been stolen from them. They were ripped from their beds in the middle of the night and transported to an unfamiliar and unforgiving new world where there are strict rules, and they are punished if they refuse to obey.

As the kids grapple with their mysterious new reality, they struggle with disconcerting questions. Where in the world are they? Why were they taken away from their families? Will they ever get to go back home? And the most frightening question of all: Will this be the place where they die?

CYBILS AWARD NOMINEE

What readers are saying about THE UNKNOWN:

"Gripping. Unique. Lots of mystery and intrigue. Dystopian is] one of my favourite genres, but I haven't seen it written so well in a very long time. I finished reading this book in awe." - Carly, Goodreads ★★★★★

"I love dystopian novels, but I have to admit, after a while, they tend to follow the same plotline and twists. This is TOTALLY not the case here. I was shocked." - Gail, Goodreads ★★★★★

"I read A LOT and this book had lots of surprises which I didn't see coming. I definitely could not put this one down I truly loved this book " - Michelle, Goodreads ★★★★★

"Lots of suspense, twists, and turns. I never saw the ending coming. It was a total surprise and explained everything " - Karon, Goodreads ★★★★★

THE UNKNOWN is book one in a completed series of two full-length novels that tell the tale of five girls and three boys who are taken from their homes in the middle of the night and wake up in a frightening and mysterious world full of secrets.

Books in the UNKNOWN series:

Book 1: THE UNKNOWN
Book 2: THE HAVEN

THE HAVEN is sold separately.

If you like fast-paced thrillers with intriguing mystery, captivating suspense, unexpected twists and turns, a dash of romance, and a surprise ending that brings everything together, don't miss this gripping new novel
Product Details
ISBN: 9781082472978
ISBN-10: 1082472972
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: August 2nd, 2019
Pages: 346
Language: English